Power Hour

90’s Power Hours.

If you don’t know, a Power Hour is an hour long Youtube video made up of a compilation of themed songs. In tonight’s case, those songs were all songs played during the late 90’s and early 2000’s. These songs only last a minute or less and are separated by a cartoon image of a hand opening a can. During that time, the people playing the game are to take a drink of their “pop”.

90’s Power Hours are my favorite. Not only because of the songs they play, but because of the memories they reignite. I think it’s absolutely crazy how I can remember the lyrics of a song that aired when I was in my early teens, but I can’t remember what I need to do tomorrow or what I ate last night.

3 comments

  1. readingteachsu · March 29

    Going to have to check that out. My husband is better at themes than I am.

    Like

  2. The last line is the best…and so true!

    Like

  3. romeolitcoach · March 30

    I have never heard of this, but is sounds fun! I’m going to have to check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

