Coming down 

This past weekend was beyond amazing. I saw four of the greatest people in my life, relived the “glory days”, and ate my favorite food in the world. 

As happy as I was today to wake up in my bed, have my own bathroom back, and feel at home, throughout the day I had this blah feeling. Blah is truly the best way to it. 

 I felt more like my happy self this past weekend then I’ve felt in a long, long time. I wasn’t worried about work or other adult things that had started to consume my life. I was living in the moment and finally felt like I could just be me. 

Today, it was back to reality. Luckily, I didn’t have to work, but that almost made coming down from this high even more difficult. 

Maybe I need to change my day to day in order to feel that natural high more often. 

One comment

  1. grindingwithgraves · March 28

    This gives me motivation to find a balance. To find more happiness during the week and not just the weekends, which is what I typically do… Glad you had such an awesome weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

