soulmate

I met my soulmate in college.

I was wandering Buzzard Hall looking for my class. I had already walked up and down the hall when I saw a girl I had never seen before.

Growing anxious that I was going to be late to this class even though I was still 10 minutes early, I nervously approached this girl. I somehow was able to get the words out to ask if she knew where this class was and to my surprise, she was also in this class. We walked in together and I sat down next to her.

I don’t exactly remember how that moment turned into spending almost every day together for the rest of college, but it did. This girl became my best friend, my support system, my partner in crime, my travel buddy, and my soulmate.

That one moment in a hallway changed the rest of my college experience. Actually, that moment changed my life. I have the best, best friend in the world. She gets me more than I get myself. She lifts my spirits with just a “hello”. She listens to my rants, gives perfect advice, and tells me what I need to hear and not what I want to hear. She compliments my weird. I could go on for hours, but she’s sitting next to me and we need to get back to hanging out with our friend (also from that class).

Soulmate is really the only way to describe her.

wp-1490493838222.png

 

 

 

One comment

  1. sanguinepenguin23 · March 26

    I love this!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

